Crispy Carrot Fries

Carrots are awesome. They’re delicious eaten raw dipped in hummus, or lightly boiled and drizzled with honey or…sliced like fries and roasted! I went through a phase in my life were a ate carrots every single day, maybe even more than once. I love them that much.

IMG_5371

While I no longer feel compelled to munch on these beta-carotene loaded veggies everyday, I still have my carrot-cravings. I knew when I bought my last bunch that I wanted to slice them up and roast them. It’s my new favorite way to enjoy carrots!

IMG_5389

These are best served (in my opinion) with mashed avocado for dipping. It just doesn’t get any better than that. After admiring my carrots fresh out of the oven I topped mine with morrocan spiced lentils, sauteed zucchini and spinach, and (of course) mashed avocado with lime and red pepper flakes. Enjoyed outside accompanied by my cat…

IMG_5391

This might be the simplest and adaptable recipe ever – but I promise it doesn’t disappoint!

– Ingredients –

1 bunch of carrots

Paprika

Thyme

Tumeric

Olive Oil Spray

– Recipe – 

  1. Preheat your oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
  2. Peel and slice your carrots into strips, like french fries.
  3. Place the carrots on the lined baking sheet, spray lightly with olive oil and toss with desired amount of spices.
  4. Roast in the oven for approximately 30 minutes, or until they are tender and the ends are crisp – Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

