Refreshing Watermelon Lime Slushy

I eat tons of fruit year round, but eating fruit in the summer is the best. There’s nothing I want more when I come back from a run in the heat than something sweet, cool, and refreshing.

Enter: Watermelon Lime Slushy.

IMG_4934

In case you don’t know, watermelon and lime are a match made in heaven. They were meant to be! It’s the perfect combination of delicious sweetness and just a little citrusy sour. This also might be the easiest recipe ever – but I seriously can’t wait to make it again.

After a run and bike ride last Sunday I was craving watermelon for breakfast. Luckily my family’s beach house is near by a little fruit and vegetable market / stand! I rode my bike over and came back with half a watermelon and a lime in my basket. This is why summer is the best.

IMG_4933

This drink is best enjoyed floating in a giant donut tube of course.

– Ingredients – 

1/4 a watermelon

Juice of 1/2 a lime

Ice – only if needed

– Recipe – 

1. Chop up 1/4 a juicy watermelon and toss the cubes into a blender.

2. Cut your lime in half and use a fork, or juicing device, to squeeze the juice into the blender filled with watermelon.

3. Add ice if for some reason your watermelon isn’t cold enough – Blend it up!

4. Garish with a lime wedge and enjoy in the sunshine!

Leave a Reply

